Thank You For Leaving

Thought Catalog

ShutterstockShutterstock

I am scrolling through your tagged pictures on your Facebook profile. I don’t feel shame anymore. Want to know why?

I lost you long ago, and I am not significant in your eyes. You might even claim I never had you at all. Needless to say, I am just a pigment of light inside your castle, inside your kingdom, and that is it. I won’t deny it.

In my mind, I had you for a short period of time, a year and a half ago, but it is not you I miss. I refuse to say that I miss the β€œidea” of you, too, because it’s clichΓ©. My explanation is more complex than that, or maybe it isn’t.

All I know, is that yes, I miss talking about literature and politics over black coffee with you. I miss outsmarting you in music theory, and you outsmarting me in history…

View original post 159 more words

Leave a Reply

