“Social Services are asking me to put my child in care, and they want me to do it now”

Great advice. I’m going through similar & it’s such a complex situation so thank you for publishing this 👌😊👌

suesspiciousminds

 Some important things for you to know, if you are asked to put your child in care. And some practical tips.

Firstly, and I can’t stress this enough – I am not your lawyer, just A LAWYER, and what is right for you and the circumstances of your case are things I don’t know, and the best thing I can recommend is for you to either talk to your own lawyer or find a lawyer and talk to them.

If you need to find one – you came here on the net, so you have internet. Google “family law firms in X” (where X is your town or county). Look for ones who do Care work if you can. Get in touch with them and make an urgent appointment.

There might be a good reason for you, and your family, why agreeing to the children coming into care is a…

View original post 1,624 more words

Leave a Reply

